sneak peak

Took the kids with us on Monday for a full anatomy ultrasound for the baby. Thankfully all seems to be on track and normal for being 19 weeks so we are thrilled. The kids “think” they saw a penis…. or as my youngest put it: “maybe a very fat vagina?”. I am holding strong to not wanting to know until D-Day despite their attempts to find out.  Since they are by no means qualified technicians, I consider their assumption purely unfounded. The Doc allowed them all to take turns holding the doppler to my tummy to listen to the heartbeat which they got a kick out of.

3 thoughts on “sneak peak

  1. bwakeling says:

    Congratulations! I saw my unborn child’s scrotum on an ultrasound. No joke, happiest day of my life!

    Like

Leave a Reply

