handmade at The Gladstone Hotel

Made a special trip to The Gladstone Hotel in Toronto on Saturday, May 16, with my husband to attend A Spring Handmade Market which featured several outstanding Etsy sellers. My first opportunity to meet other fellow Etsians and see their incredible work in 3-D. It was a great experience to be able to look at the amazing handmade pieces in the flesh… as opposed to the images on their Etsy shops from the isolated comfort of my laptop. Handmade stuff is so cool. Inspiring in so many ways. From the way each artist presented their work, to the sparkles in their eyes when I asked them questions about their craft and how much they enjoyed being a party of Etsy.  Being new to Etsy, I was a bit shy to share that I too was an Etsian with my own shop. Honestly, I did not want to steal anything away from their limelight which they so much deserved. I am so proud to be a part of this handmade movement.

I would like to say a special thanks to Jen* of Urban Fusions, who was showcasing her unique glass work. I had the honour of meeting her and purchased this pendant. It now graces my neck and my kids think it is the coolest thing ever.

This photo was taken after the show from the Ballroom Cafe as we sipped beer and chatted about the great stuff we had just seen. Our first trip “finally” to this magical place and certainly not our last. I hope they do this show again next year. I have a funny feeling the Gladstone will need a bigger room!

2 thoughts on “handmade at The Gladstone Hotel

  1. emily says:

    It was great meeting you Rachel. Thanks so much for coming by and writing about it on your blog. That dish you sent me a picture of is GORGEOUS!!
    Happy crafting!!

    Like

  2. Jen* says:

    You are an absolute doll!

    I have an even funnier feeling that you will be one of us with those sparkles in your eyes at next show.

    Also, I am so glad to hear that your kids approve! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

